Staff & Contacts

STAFF COMMITMENT

In order to support pupils achieving the 5Rs Lea Manor High School staff plan and prepare lessons that encourage and support independence. We consistently monitor and track pupils’ progress in line with curriculum expectations supporting them in becoming lifelong learners.  Our passion for learning means we bring our subject to life beyond the classroom.  We provide pupils with innovative intervention programmes that enrich their knowledge and serve to broaden horizons.

At Lea Manor High School every child matters to us, we ensure that our additional learning programmes provide pupils with the support to achieve in line with their peers. Sometimes families experience difficulties and we work with pupils alongside parent/carers, as well as, outside agencies to ensure pupils are kept on track to achieve great outcomes.

English Department

Name Position E-mail Address
Mr J Marquis Head of English marquisj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Butler Teacher of English butlerj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms S Kozun Teacher of English kozuns@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss R Kunde Teacher of English kunder@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss L McGarry Teacher of English mcgarryl@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss A Robertson Teacher of English robertsona@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr A Shah Teacher of English shaha@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs S Vitty 1:1 Tutor vittys@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Maths Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs N Ganatra Head of Maths ganatran@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr R Ankomah Teacher of Maths – 2nd in Dept ankomahr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Acquah​ Teacher of Maths acquahj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr M Ali Teacher of Maths alim@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs N Bajaj Teacher of Maths bajajn@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs H Hardwick Teacher of Maths hardwickh@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs I Rashid 1:1 Tutor rashidi@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs S Porter Teacher of Maths porters@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss E Shabir Instructor shabire@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs A Tampkin Maths Learning Advocate tampkina@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr E Yeboah​ Teacher of Maths yeboahe@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Science Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mr S Johnson Head of Science johnsons@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs K Russell Teacher of Science – 2nd in Dept russellk@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms C Barker Science Learning Advocate barkerc@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss S Casani Teacher of Science casanis@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss F De Dio Intervention dediof@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr D Gregory Teacher of Science gregoryd@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs Y Mitchell Teacher of Science mitchelly@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss M Redondo Teacher of Science redondom@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr G Subasinghe Teacher of Science subasingheg@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Dr K Tilbrook Teacher of Science tilbrookk@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Walker Teacher of Science walkerj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Food Technology Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs S Shepherd Head of Food Technology and Head of Vocational Education

shepherds@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Ms L Scales Instructor scalesl@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Aspire Department

Name Position E-mail address
Ms J Mitchell Emotional and Learning Support Coordinator

mitchellj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mrs T Pitcher Teacher/ Work Related Learning Co-ordinator

pitchert@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Computing & IT Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mr O Malcolm Teacher of IT malcolmo@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs R Bloom Computing and IT Learning Advocate bloomr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Walker Teacher of IT walkerj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Creative Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mr J Campbell Head of Creative campbellj1@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J D Adoyi Teacher of Design and Technology adoyij@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms S Khan Art Intervention khans@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms L Meenan Teacher of Art meenanl@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss R Njenga Teacher of Art njengar@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr V Olayebo Teacher of Design and Technology olayebov@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Humanities Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs K Abdul Head of Philosophy & Ethics/Health & Social

abdulk@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mrs A Willis Head of History

willisa@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mr F Clifford Teacher of Philosophy & Ethics cliffordf@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms I De Paz Teacher of Geography depazi@leamanor.luton.sch.ukk
Miss E Gurney Teacher of History Gurneye@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms A Hamilton Teacher of Citizenship and Geography hamiltona@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs P Joseph Acting Assistant Headteacher josephp@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs S Roopra Teacher of History  roopras@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss J Ryan Teacher of History ryanj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss P Walker Teacher of Geography walkerp@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Modern Foreign Languages Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mr F Rivas Head of Modern Foreign Languages rivasr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs F Betraoui Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages betraoui@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms N Sanchez Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages betraoui@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Performance Department

Name Position E-mail address
Ms M Forni Head of Performance fornim@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr R Coates Teacher of Drama coatesr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs S Horton Teacher of Drama hortons@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss S Quinn Teacher of Drama quinns@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr T Sheehy Teacher of Music sheehyt@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

PE Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs H Cox-Fuggles Head of Physical Education cox-fugglesh@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr D Gregory Teacher of Physical Education gregoryd@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr O Malcolm Teacher of Physical Education malcolmo@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs M Phillips Teacher of Physical Education phillipsm@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Walker Teacher of Physical Education walkerj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss C Ward Teacher of Physical Education wardc@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Inclusion - SEN Support, Pastoral Care, Admin Support

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs S Opoku-Gyamfi Assistant Headteacher opoku-gyamfis@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs I Jijieshvili SENCO jijieshvilii@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss H Curr Assistant SENCO currh@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs M Phillips Lead Practitioner – Culture Lead phillipsm@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms A Flatman ASD Manager flatmana@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms E Lloyd-Hepden Dean of Year 7 lloyd-hepdene@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss H Lorrigan Dean of Year 8 lorriganh@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs L Morgan Dean of Year 9 morganl@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Campbell Dean of Year 10 and 11 campbellj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms L Tutton Assistant Dean of Year 7 tuttonl@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms C Jewson Assistant Dean of Year 8 jewsonc@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr E Allen Assistant Dean of Year 9 allene@leamanor.lulton.sch.uk
Ms J Tiller Assistant Dean of Year 10 tillerj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr G Matthews Assistant Dean of Year 11 matthewsg@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms A Fassam Attendance Officer fassama@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs G Taylor Education Welfare Officer taylorg@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs C Malcolm PA to the Headteacher malcolmc@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs D Davis Office Manager davisd@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Child Protection Team

Name Position E-mail Address
Mrs K Corcoran Senior Assistant Headteacher

corcorank@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mrs P Joseph Acting Assistant Headteacher

josephp@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mrs A Vale Child Protection Officer

valea@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Cover Team

Name Position E-mail address
Miss T Gibbs Cover Supervisor

gibbst@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Ms S J Nicholls Cover Supervisor nichollss@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms P Robinson Cover Supervisor robinsonp@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr B Rashid Cover Supervisor rashidb@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss F McGivern Cover Supervisor rashidb@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Higher Level Teaching Assistant Team

Name Position E-mail address
Ms E Doherty HLTA gdohertye@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms A Griffin HLTA griffina@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms R Harrison HLTA harrisonr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms O Malcolm HLTA malcolmol@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Latest Tweets

  • @leamanorschool - Jan 22

  • @leamanorschool - Jan 22

  • @leamanorschool - Dec 21

  • @leamanorschool - Dec 21

  • @leamanorschool - Dec 19

  • @leamanorschool - Dec 14

  • @leamanorschool - Dec 14

  • @leamanorschool - Dec 14

  • @leamanorschool - Dec 14

  • @leamanorschool - Dec 14

  • @leamanorschool - Dec 14

  • @leamanorschool Retweeted:
    @leamanorschool - Dec 13

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×